The Team: DreamSue Ansar

In DreamSue’s own words:

I have taught classes in dream psychology, directed dreaming, and dreamwork for adults, consulted individually, and held retreats for 25 years.  I have taught and worked with a wide variety of people and professions, including artists, architects, therapists, writers, dancers, sports professionals, healthcare professionals, hypnotherapists,  massage professionals, psychics, spiritual teachers, and healers.   I also have worked with people who are dying — and still do this.

I have done directed dreaming since I was a child.  I didn’t even knowing it was directed dreaming.  I thought everyone traveled to different worlds, had adventures, and made friends in dreams.    I learned a lot from my dream friends.   They have always been kind, considerate and supportive.   I asked my dream friends questions all the time, and they would give me direct answers and sometimes not-so-direct answers.   I learned to ask everyone questions, including a few inanimate objects.  Have you ever talked to a stone monument and gotten an answer?  I learned to look people directly in the eyes in order to get to the truth of that person.   I learned to write notes to myself in dreams, because it helped me to remember.   I learned and develop good dream habits designed to give me the most information I could get from my dreams.

When I was in my mid 20’s I had a dream that I was in a classroom with one of my dream friends.   He wrote the word “dreamwork” on the blackboard.   I went up and vigorously erased it and wrote “dream work” and said, “Just in case you didn’t know, that’s a Freudian concept.”   He erased that and wrote “dreamwork” again.   So I asked him what it was, and he told me that I would be teaching it.   I informed him that I can’t teach something I don’t even know.   He told me to go look it up.   After I woke up, I did look it up and I was amazed to discover a whole world of information about directed dreaming and dreamwork.   So began my more formal studies.   About 3 years later I began to teach dream groups.   That was over 30 years ago.

I have wanted to establish an ancient dream sanctuary for many years, but I honestly never thought it was possible until I came to Second Life.  With the help of friends, Dream Mountain was built.   A dream sanctuary helps  people to learn how to have healing dreams.   As far as I know, this is the first authentic dream sanctuary in SL.

Editor’s Note:  If you contact DreamSue Ansar in Second Life, either by instant message or notecard, she will provide you with the handbook that she gives to students in her class.  She is also available answer questions on dreams and sleep disorders.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Spirit Matter Authors

