This poem is posted in behalf of LunaLinda Branwen, who adds this introduction: “my poem for times of change… and today, for Essell, which I have come to love so much and so very well.”

It has always been my nature
to retreat into reflection
in times of change,
and moving on.

It has always been my nature
to do things: “one last time”
to visit places I will miss
to say goodbye and even wave.

It has always been my nature
when seasons pass and time goes by
to feel a wistfulness and whimsy
for what’s to come and what’s to go.

It has always been my nature
to let go slowly, to take it easy
and move back gently
and take steps—one by one.

It has always been my nature
to take my time with change,
and know I’ll get there
slow but sure.
So, I write here in this place of endings,
one last time.

Editor’s Note: United Healers of Second Life has been working at their location on Essell Center in Second Life for some time. But this has changed, as all things must and we have built a new location to serve our changing and increasing needs. This poem is provided on the occasion of the ending of one location and the beginning of the next.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Spirit Matter Authors

